WordPress Hosting

August 11th, 2012

WordPress is one of the most popular open-source blogging platforms available.  It’s used by millions of users around the world due to it’s user friendly interface and the fact that there are tons of free themes and plugins available.  If you’re looking to start a blog or even a simple website WordPress is the way to go.  Today we’re going to look at hosting companies that fully support WordPress and even offer a one-click WordPress installer.  Having a hosting provider who fully supports WordPress is critical.

First up we look at HostUpon.com who not only fully supports WordPress but also offers a free one click installer for WordPress.  Having a one click installer means you can literally install WordPress within seconds and begin to work on your blog or website.  We tested WordPress on HostUpon’s starter unlimited and business unlimited plans and both fully supported wordpress and also included the one click install.  HostUpon also offers live chat which we tested and the staff was quite friendly.  The one thing we loved about HostUpon was that they do not outsource any of their support or sales.  It’s so rare in the industry to have a company who doesn’t outsource.  Whether we did live chat, submitted a support ticket or called them we were speaking with someone who worked directly for the company, pretty cool.  If you’re seriously considering a WordPress Web Host we recommend the guys at HostUpon.com, they clearly have an upper hand in the wordpress hosting industry.

If you have any other hosting providers who support wordpress and you wish for us to review them let us know!

Share

Is My Site Down For Me Or For Everyone?

May 4th, 2010

Have you ever wondered if your website was down for you only or for everyone?

Well we stumbled upon a tool to tell you if your website is down or if it’s just your computer.

Check out: Is My Site Down?

This is a very handy tool to see if your website is down for just you or for everyone.Simply go to the website above and type in your domain name.The results will show you if your website is done or if it’s just your computer, simple as that!Feel free to share the URL:  www.CheckMyWebsite.org

Share

UptimeHost Review

April 20th, 2010

Each month we try to review as many web hosting providers as possible to keep the reviews and listings on our Top 10 list accurate.  This month we had the opportunity to test UptimeHost.With unlimited space and unlimited bandwidth UptimeHost is staying competitive with the industry.Their support was very quick to get our account setup and activated (within minutes actually!).UptimeHost uses a unique cloud hosting server infrastructure which is a VERY big advantage as cloud hosting is getting more and more popular.With cloud hosting from UptimeHost your website loads from 10+ different server giving you redundancy and speed that most unlimited hosting companies cannot offer.  This is a huge advantage as UptimeHost has the speed and performance website owners need.

After running many stress tests the server was able to handle all of our large tasks and loaded our websites in less than a second.The same test performed at HostMonster and BlueHost was not successful.  You also get unlimited email account and databases and they also offer a really nice reseller hosting plan.Reseller hosting at UptimeHost is based off of cPanel and WHM which is a huge benefit to clients as they are the leading control panels for reseller hosting.You can literally start reselling within minutes!

With UptimeHost you get fast hosting at a great price.  The name says it all! Their Uptime has actually been 100% for the past 14 months which is VERY rare to find on shared hosting.  They also offer a full 30 day money back guarantee.  UptimeHost uses cPanel and the best part about them is that they do not out-source their support.  Whether you call, live chat or submit a ticket you know you will always be speaking with someone who works directly in their head office and not someone in another country.  Having solid support and fast loading websites is why we highly recommend UptimeHost.

Share

Best Unlimited Hosting

October 16th, 2009

HostUpon Web Hosting is now offering Unlimited Space and Unlimited Bandwidth!

They have two feature rich plans that have no strings attached. Their plans start from $4.95/month and offer unlimited space, bandwidth, databases, addon domains, email accounts and more!

HostUpon has been featured on HostReviewSite.com a few times. They have some outstanding support and offers. HostUpon has a Starter Unlimited and Business Unlimited hosting plan. Both plans are available to all customers and you can use the coupon code ’15off’ to get 15% off your entire order.

Check out the New Unlimited Web Hosting at HostUpon.com

Share

50% Off Coupon For HostUpon

October 1st, 2009

For a limited time HostUpon.com is offering 50% off their 1 and 2 year hosting plans!

Use the coupon code on the last page of their order form:  halfprice

HostUpon has some of the best reviews and support in the industry so this is a great opportunity to get cheap hosting with a reliable host.

Share

What Is Unlimited Web Hosting?

October 1st, 2009

More and more web hosting providers are offering Unlimited Hosting. Hosting with unlimited space and bandwidth is getting a lot of attention.  I remember a few years ago hosting companies each had their own disk space and bandwidth limitations which set them apart.  Now the majority of hosting providers offer Unlimited Hosting which mean you get unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited MySQL databases and unlimited email accounts.  If you’re looking for a new host this is the way to go.

What is Unlimited Disk Space?

Now keep in mind when a host offers unlimited disk space it means you can use as much space as you need for your website.  The space is not to be used for hosting backups of any kind. If you store random data on your web hosting server your host will likely suspend your account or remove the data. Be sure to use the space for your website and not abuse your web hosts rules.  It is always best to contact your potential web host prior to signing up and ask them what Unlimited disk space really means based on their Terms Of Service.

What is Unlimited Bandwidth?

Similar to disk space, unlimited bandwidth means you can use a conservative amount of bandwidth on your shared hosting server.  That means you cannot host a site that uses terabytes of bandwidth and expect to get away with it.  Yes I know your host states it is unlimited but this means that your website can use as much bandwidth as you need based on the environment you are on. If you have shared hosting it means you are sharing the servers resources with all the other users on the same server.  For the majority of websites and users the unlimited bandwidth is fine.  If you are hosting an adult website or a site with high video transfer for example then unlimited hosting is likely not for you.  It would be better to get a VPS or Dedicated server for these types of high bandwidth websites.

Can I have Unlimited Email Accounts?

Yes!  Email accounts are generally not an issue.  I have yet to come across a host that does not allow you to create unlimited email accounts.

Can I create Unlimited Databases?

Yes, the majority of providers do not limited how many MySQL databases you can create.  Databases can be created through the cPanel control panel using the MySQL Database Wizard icon.

On our Top Hosting Reviews list we only review and recommend the Top 10 Hosts who offer Unlimited Space and bandwidth.  We review each host and make sure their features and offerings are up to date in terms of the current hosting market.  We contact each host and also make sure they have reliable support and uptime.  If you are seriously looking for a new host have a look at our top 10 list and try a host!

Share

Ecommerce Web Hosting

August 18th, 2009

In today’s economy we are noticing a trend in online stores and ecommerce websites. People around the world are begining to start their own webstore and why not.  The startup costs are low and the opportunity to expose and sell your service or product to billions of people incredible.

Starting an online business or ecommerce store can seem daunting but with web hosts offering free shopping carts ready for use it honestly could not get easier.  You can find an Ecommerce Hosting provider and install a shopping cart script within minutes.  Once the shopping cart is ready you can then upload your products including images and descriptions.  With a user friendly admin panel you can set the currency, shipping costs, prices and even taxes within minutes.

Where to Start?

Well let’s start with our current top hosting provider HostUpon.com.  You can signup for a plan and within minutes the order is approved.  Then you login to the cPanel and click on the free Fantastico installer.  From there you will see an option to install two different shopping cart.  OsCommerce and Zend Cart.  These are the two most popular shopping cart on the Internet.  Just click on the one that you want and hit the install button!  Now navigate to your website and voila there is your new Ecommerce Store!

Once the store is online you can login to the admin panel and get to work.  It’s truly amazing what some of the hosting providers offer these days and the ability to start an online store within minutes is a priceless opportunity.

Share

Hosting With cPanel

August 9th, 2009

Each web hosting provider has a control panel they provide to their customers. The control panel is a very important detail to consider when choosing a new web host.

Our Top Hosting providers list has a variety of reliable web hosting providers. Today we will speak about the most popular control panel, cPanel.

cPanel is a end-user control panel which provides a user friendly interface to allow youto do many tasks with a few clicks.  You can create email accounts, forward email, add domain and sub domains, check website stats and much much more.

If you need a simple way to manage your website from the backend be sure to look at a Host that uses cpanel as their choice control panel.  You will not be dissapointed. To view a demo of cPanel click here:

cPanel demo

cPanel Video Tutorials

With so many hosts on the Internet it can be a difficult taks to find a solid web host but a great start is to find one that has cpanel.  Your website management will be much easier and you will have the ability to do multiple tasks with ease.

Share

What is Reseller Web Hosting

July 16th, 2009

Reseller hosting has gained popularity over the years as it allows you to start your own web hosting business without the overheard costs of servers, staff and maintenance. You can literally start selling web space within minutes of your purchase at your hosting provider.

is a form of web hosting wherein the account owner has the ability to use his/her allotted hard drive space and bandwidth to host websites on behalf of third parties. A reseller is given all the tools and support needed to have them up and running in just a few minutes time. A typical hosting plan allows the reseller to create unlimited web sites under their own packages, prices, and brand.

The typical web hosting reseller might be a web design firm, web developer or systems integrator who offers web hosting as an add-on service. Reseller hosting is also an inexpensive way for web hosting entrepreneurs to start a company. In many cases, resellers are able to establish their own branding via customized control panels and name servers.

Reseller hosting does not require extensive knowledge of the technical aspects of web hosting. Usually, the data center operator is responsible for maintaining network infrastructure and hardware, and the dedicated server owner configures, secures, and updates the server. A reseller is responsible for interfacing with his/her own customer base, but any hardware, software and connectivity problems are typically forwarded to the server provider from whom the reseller plan was purchased. It should be noted that being a profitable reseller firm usually involves extensive advertising to get customers. While the monthly fees with major hosts are only a few dollars a month, it’s a low margin business, and resellers must devote large advertising budgets to compete with established competitors. However, web hosting is one of the biggest online businesses, because every website needs hosting.

Resellers can set up and manage customer accounts via a web interface, usually point and click “Control Panels.” This is where they will go to administer their website. Once they are logged into cPanel they can create subdomains, email addresses, change passwords, and much more without requiring any help.

Reselling web hosting space can geenrate some great revenue and most of the hosts listed on our website can offer you a great plan, check them out!

Share

How To Flush Your DNS in Windows XP?

June 17th, 2009

In the case that your domain is propagating from one server to another, your website may appear down. This is being your Internet Service Provider has not refreshed their DNS cache or your browser is still reading from your old dns server.

To resolve this type of issue you can flush your dns.
In Windows XP click on the Start Button

Then click on Run

Type in: cmd and hit enter

The black command prompt window will appear, type the following and hit enter : ipconfig/flushdns

You will then receive a confirmation that your DNS has been successfully flushed.

You can now close the command prompt and also close your web browser. Now re-open the borwser and try going to your website and the issue should be resolved!

Keep in mind the above solution will only work in Windows XP.

Share
Other Web Hosting Categories
Best Cloud VPS
Best WordPress Hosting
Ecommerce Hosting
Professional Hosting
Budget Hosting
Linux Hosting
Canadian Web Hosting
Most Reliable Host
FFmpeg Hosting
Cheap Hosting
Green Web Hosting
Free Domain Name

Other Hosting Related Resources
Best Budget Hosting
Best Blog Hosting
Best Forum Hosting
VPS Hosting
Best Windows Hosting
Best PHP Hosting
Best Email Hosting
Best Ecommerce Host
Best Unlimited Host
Cloud Hosting
Best Reseller Hosting
PHPMotion Hosting